H is for Hyacinth #SpankA2Z #inspirational #romance #courting

H is for Hyacinth

I bet you could see that coming. One of the reasons I chose the name Hyacinth for the town my series takes place in is one of the 'meanings' for the flower is constancy. And that is one constant through the books, that these families live and thrive through the courting system and domestic discipline lifestyles that they have been a part of for over a century.

Yes, I love the new and the different, but I'm a July baby, which essentially means that I feel safest if certain things are constant. Like home life. Having a secure home life will make me soar in every other aspect, whereas if my home life is up in arms, everything else falls as well.

So here's to Hyacinth! May it always stay the wonderful little traditional community it is.

In Hyacinth:

Hyacinth, Washington is all about traditional values. In Hyacinth; its residents live their lives by discipline; there is a strong male head of house; and words like trust, honor, and kindness aren't just buzzwords. Each story in the series is of a young woman (18-20) and her struggle to figure out who she is in this little town while at the same time going through Hyacinth's old-fashioned courting system. On their way to meet, get to know, and finally marry their princes, these heroines grow in ways they and their town never expected.

Courted by Discipline, Book One is available.
Courted by Fall, Book Two is available.
Courted by Trouble, Book Three is available.
Courted by Understanding, Book Four is available.
Courted by Experience, Book Five is available
Courted by a Knight, Book Six is available

Print Editions:
Volume 1 (includes books 1 & 2) is available.

Courted by Discipline, Book One is available.
Courted by Fall, Book Two is available
Courted by Trouble, Book Three is available

Check out the other bloggers posts

Labels: , , , , , , ,